Officers - 2015

   Gary Gehrts
  Ph: 916-
Vice President:
  Jay Elf
  Ph: 916-257-3850
   Rick Walker
   Ph: 916-698-0214

  Tournament Chairman:

   Matt Quinn
   Ph: 916-778-8543

NCGA Handicap Chairman:

  Andy Clark
  Ph: 916-987-1709


Club Bylaws

Golf Schedule For:   2015

Handicap Index &
Flight Assignments

Stats for 2014:  Wins, Lowest Net, Putting Champ, Good Student, Skins/Eagles/Birdies, Sandbaggers
Carson City Trip July 2015


Several players are getting warmed up for our club championship next month. No one broke par today but Todd Weatherly shot a 66, Ed Kopfle scored 67, Andy Clark a 68, and Jay Elf scored 69. All four members are former (and defending in Jay's case) club champions and are gearing up to add to their trophy collection.

Since this is the first round of the two round eclectic tournament, no flight prizes are awarded yet. That will happen once round two is concluded. Round two will take place on August 15 with tee times starting at 7:00. A sign up sheet is available in the clubhouse or you can e-mail me if you want to play. If you played today, the next round is a chance to improve on the shaky holes or go even lower on your good holes.

The next tournament will also be the net amateur qualifier. For those interested, please bring $20 cash to enter. It would be best if we can get at least four members to try. If you win, you will play in the qualifier at a local course. Haggin Oaks is the one closest to us, but other area courses like Castle Oaks in Ione, Rancho Solano in Fairfield, Bidwell Park in Chico, and Napa Golf Course in Kennedy Park are options as well. The date of the sectional qualifier is Thursday, September 19.

See you all on August 15!